Access our podcasts anytime and anywhere with
Sherman Contemporary Art Foundation on iTunes U

podcast button

Videos

Live Recordings

Thursday 20 October 2011

Adam Liaw - lawyer, cook, author and winner of Masterchef Australia 2010 - in conversation with Margaret Throsby

Download MP3

Thursday 6 October 2011

Japanese designer Tokujin Yoshioka speaks about his work. This talk is translated by his assistant Mina Teramoto

Download MP3

Saturday 10 September 2011

Human Rights and Democratisation: Presented in association with University of Sydney, this forum discussed the plight of refugees in relation to human rights and democracy. Main speakers were Carina Hoang and Lucy Fiske. Please be advised material may be distressing.

Download MP3

Thursday 4 August 2011

Art + Activism Forum: Hosted by Dr Gene Sherman, the panel included Julian Burnside, Australian barrister, human rights and refugee advocate, and author; John McDonald, art critic and writer, and Professor Nicholas Jose, Chair of Australian Studies 2009-10, Harvard University; General Editor, Macquarie PEN Anthology of Australian Literature.

Download MP3

Thursday 7 July 2011

Artist’s talk: Dinh Q. Lê in conversation with acclaimed broadcaster Margaret Throsby

Download MP3

Thursday 19 May 2011

As part of Sydney Writers’ Festival, Betty Churcher spoke to an admiring audience about her life in art and her new book, Notebooks

Download MP3

Saturday 14 May 2011

Professor Geremie R Barmé, Director, The Australian Centre on China in the World, The Australian National University, Canberra, in conversation with Margaret Throsby

Download MP3

Thursday 22 April 2010

Culture + Ideas forum with Caroline Baum featuring Robyn Davidson and Nicholas Rothwell

Download MP3

Thursday 16 July 2009

Words Etcetera Literary Event. Launch of The Lost Mother by Anne Summers

Download MP3

Thursday 9 July 2009

Words Etcetera Literary Event. Guest lecture by Nicholas Jose, Australian Literature: Where’s the Body?

Download MP3

Saturday 16 May 2009

Margaret Throsby in conversation with Kathryn Weir and Adrian Martin

Download MP3